Home Page

Meet the governors

Welcome to the Governors' section!

The Governors are the immediate authority for various aspects of school management including the school budget and decide many matters.


Up to four of the governors represent the parents and are elected by parents for a four year period of office. The teachers and support staff are also represented, as is the Local Authority.  Co-options are possible to ensure that local business or other community interests are represented.


The Governors meet regularly, at least twice a term, and aim to represent the community within the school and the school within the community.


The School Governors are:


  Chair of Governors    Mrs C. Pearce  
  Vice Chair of Governors    Mrs C. Hooper  
  Parent Governors    Mrs J. Proctor  
       Mr P. Constantine  
  Local Authority Governor    Rev D. Turner  
  Community Governor    Mr S. Preston  
  Headteacher    Mrs B. Corbin  
  Staff Governor    Mr S. Gibbs  

   Mrs F. Brogden



Name and correspondence address for Governing Body:


Mrs C. Pearce

Townhilll Infant School

Benhams Road


SO18 2FG


For details about Hamwic Education Trust governance please click here.

Governor attendance at meetings

Online payments Townhill Tips